Wanna do a cMOOC?

#becomingeducational – we thought you might be interested in this blog post from one who SINGS THE PRAISES OF #DS106 – and who has helped facilitate #rhizo14: the community is the curriculum. Have a read – have a think – post a Comment!

doublemirror

I participated on the P2PU course called ‘Rhizomatic Learning – the community is the curriculum’ (#Rhizo14)   on a previous post I talked about how it was an unplanned participation driven mainly by my own need to be a helper – I knew the organiser Dave Cormier from my DS106 connection and somehow I found out he wanted some help on Google Plus.  I volunteered and he accepted my offer.

I made a choice to only use the social media spaces I normally use for the course. I only engaged on Twitter and Google plus. I went to the course site only to get links for G+ and access link not to join the discussion. I do not have a Facebook account and did not participate there. I used Netvibes and created a dashboard just for the course, fed…

View original post 6,418 more words

Leave a Reply

